Dave Nitsche: Photographer

I love Dave Nitsche‘s concept work. His favorites of mine are the work he does in the studio with liquid and glass. All of his images say something.

He is one of the artists that I always look for new pieces from. If I had money I would even be willing to buy some of his pieces, frame them and then hang them for all the world to see. Sadly I’m an almost broke college student. Life doesn’t seem fair that way.

It was an interesting way I first found some of Mr. Nitsche‘s work. A friend of mine had to do a report on a photographer and I was trying to find some works on line that she would like. Then when we found one we were to go hunting after information on said artist. I, quite by accident, fell onto Dave Nitsche‘s work. Ever since then I’ve been periodically going back and admiring it, not only for how wonderful all his pieces looks, but for the messages that they convey as well.

It was recently I came across his work on Deviant Art. Now, I’m constantly getting updates on to what going on in his world from his Deviant page. (Nitsche’s Deviant Page)

Blogged with the Flock Browser
    • kris
    • April 1st, 2008

    I absolutely loved this picture, it led me too looking into more of his photographs and it turns out i really like a lot of his stuff!
    also i really like the set up and the colors of your page. it looks very tranquil and musing 🙂

    • Kathy
    • April 1st, 2008

    I too took look at his works on Deviant Art, thanks for the link it was very cool to see.

    • Kathy
    • April 1st, 2008

    Umm, I think you are set on Greenwich Mean Time, my comment says 10:45 when I posted it at 5:45 Central Time!

    • Krystal
    • April 2nd, 2008

    This was probably the most interesting part of your web page, and I really loved it! If I get the chance, I might search this Dave Nitsche…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

